Sydney in one simple website.

Goverment Of Australia
The Government of Australia is the government of the Commonwealth of Australia, a federal parliamentary constitutional monarchy. It is also commonly referred to as the Australian Government, the Commonwealth Government, Her Majesty's Government, or the Federal Government.
The decision making body of the federal government is Federal Parlimane,t which is made of two houses: the House of Representatives and the Senate. The leader of the federal government is called the Prime Minister. A federal election must be held every three years as the Australian Constitution limites the term of Members of the House of Representatives. Representatives elected to the House of Representatives are called Members of the House of Representatives. There are 151 members and each member represnets a separate divison or electorate in Australia.
Representatives elected to the Senate are called senators. They represent a whole state or territory. There are 12 senators for every state and two senators for each territory. Senators representing states are elected for a term of six years, with senators representing territories elected for a term of three years.
Federal government is responsible for national issues. Some of the responsiblities include: immigration, passport, visa, foreign affairs/policy, defence, currency, trade and commerce, social secuirty and social services like pensions and family support, medicare and health funding, post-secondary education, post and telecommunications, airports and air safety, employment and unemployment startegies

Australian Parliament House, Canberra


Australian Government Departments

Local Governments in Sydney Local Government
Local government is responsible for providing services within their local area. There are 30 local government councils in Sydney. [know more]

NSW Government Sate Government (NSW)
State government is responsible for state development like education, health, transport etc. [know more]

Federal Government of Australia Federal Government of Australia
Federal government, government of Austraia or simply Australian government is reponsible for issues like immigration, foreign policy, defence etc... [know more]

Only Sydney
Popular CBD Attractions
Sydney Centre Point
Harbour Bridge
Opera House
Pylon Lookout
Circular Quay
Darling Harbour
Hyde Park
Royal Botanic Gardens
The Rocks
The Strand Arcade
Pitt St Mall
To Do & See Sydney
Things To Do
Museum & Galleries
Sydney Info
Business & Services
Sydney Guide
Sydney CBD
Sydney Suburbs
About Sydney