Georges River Council

The Georges River Council is a local government area located in the St George region of Sydney located south of the CBD, in New South Wales, Australia. The Council was formed on 12 May 2016 from the merger of the Kogarah City Council and Hurstville City Council. The Council comprises an area of 38.36 square kilometres (14.81 sq mi) and as at the 2016 census had a population of 146,841.

Georges River Council
Area‎: ‎38.36 km2 (14.8 sq mi)
Founded: 12 May 2016
State electorate(s): Kogarah, Oatley, Rockdale, Lakemba
Federal Division(s): Barton, Banks, Cook
Region‎: ‎Metropolitan Sydney
Council seat‎: ‎Civic Centre, ‎Hurstville

Council Office:
Corner MacMahon and Dora Streets
Hurstville 2220
Sydney NSW

Opening / Business Hours:
Monday to Friday: 8:30am – 5:00pm

Tel: 61-2-9330 6400

Council Meetings
Major Projects
Local Projects

Whats On
Public Exhibitions
Aquatic Centres

Development Application
Development Certificates

Complaints and Compliments
Rates and Payments
Hire Council’s Venue / Park
Waste Services

Working For Georges River Council / Jobs

MAP (Georges River Council)
Executive Team
Organisational Structure (Georges River Council)
Site Map